Need some advice?

I’m currently in my 2nd year of Bachelor of Business Administration. It’s a three year course and I’ll be specializing in finance in my third year. I have a few options in front of me to pursue after I graduate and would like your opinions on them:

1. CFA

2. Chartered Accountancy

3. MBA

4. CIMA

Also, how much of accounting knowledge is necessary for CFA? Is CFA also flexible like CA? In CA, I will be exempted from giving the Common Proficiency Test (CPT) if I’m a graduate. If I pursue CFA after graduating from BBA will I be exempted from any exams?

Also, I’d like to know your opinions on CIMA and MBA and what order should one ideally complete them in.

If you want to work in institutional portfolios or be a security analyst, go CFA.

If you want to audit or produce financial statements, go with CA.

If you want to be in management or administration, go MBA.

If you want to work with smaller, individual portfolios, go CIMA.

A whole whole lot of accounting knowledge is necessary for CFA.

I don’t know the answer to the rest of your questions, but I’m sure you can google it.

Is the official study material provided sufficient or would you suggest attending tuitions or something for CFA?

There are not exemptions to the CFA.

I have found the materials provided by the CFAI to be sufficient but others opt for 3rd party note providers.

As you will soon find out on this forum, it is not clear which is better for studying.

^I think Schweser will teach you “just the facts”. It just teaches you what you need to know in order to pass. (And that’s what I was after–just passing the exam was good enough for me.)

The CFAI material is really long, wordy, and contains more narrative than you possibly want to read. But it probably does a better job of teaching the material, if you really want to immerse yourself in it.