Joshua Persky?

Are things really this bad? An MIT grad can’t find work? http://dealbook.blogs.nytimes.com/2008/06/27/an-ex-bankers-unusual-job-pitch/

this isn’t the weirdest thing i’ve seen a MIT grad do.

That’s nothing. I have a friend with 10 years of work experience who graduated from a top 20 university, got a masters in engineering from MIT, an MBA from Wharton, and most recently worked as a senior analyst at one of the largest and most well known hedge funds in the world. He has been unemployed since the beginning of this year.

yes, things are bad. Did you not see the payroll numbers??? Un rate now @ 5.5%