Dating and networking

I’m really new at this online dating thing. Guy I thought I’d share my life with had a life crisis and disappeared. Obviously was devastated, and am trying to meet people just to see who’s out there.

Now, what happens if the people I meet via dating venues are the same people I’d meet via networking? Stop talking? Stop dating till I find a job? Leverage intense chemistry for position?

also, all comments along the lines of “what a dbag you’re better off without him” are welcome.

what a dbag you’re better off without him

Thanks. It helps.

Are you a woman or a dude that likes other dudes? If it’s the latter I’ll go tackle CvM before he gets his paws on this thread.

And, yes, go out and date.

And, yes, that dude was a total dbag.

Edit: just read your comments in the other thread. You appear to be female.

Tough luck losing the love of your life. If it was me, I would fall into a deep depression, get some tattoos and play Alanis Morisette music loudly to the annoyance of my elderly Polish neighbor, Mr. Gregor.

Anyway, is it hard to avoid dating people in your industry? Can’t you just un-select all the bankers in Snap Chat or whatever.

Losing friends/love is always painful, but whatever happens, happens for the best my friend… you deserve better. and trust me, time is the best medicine! give it time, meanwhile concentrate on other things, your hobbies, your career, on getting a job first. dont date for now, network!

Better off without the wanker. Sorry to hear. I am recently back in the dating game myself after a few years. Boy has it changed - tinder, snap chat, no phone calls, text only, bat shit crazy women, it is wild out there. When did women start drinking this much?

Get a dog.

I’d focus on finding a job, esp if you don’t have any.

Sorry about the breakup. If its recent, focus on yourself and your interests. Online dating is not exactly fun. But if you are ready, do it - just avoid finance guys for now.