Career advice needed

Hi everyone,

This is my first time writing on this forum, but I am an avid reader especially of the CFA section. Today I am asking for career advice as I want to make sure I do not miss my chance to maximize my potential. I could really use some guidance.

Let me give you all a little background first. I was a foreign student athlete that came over to the US with a full scholarship to play sports at a D-I “non-target” school but competitive sports and great location (think beach and sunny all year long). I just graduated in May with a BBA in finance and 3.7 GPA. I broke multiple athletic records and won some prestigious awards which I hope can help my case if I decide to go to business school one day. I also completed a financial analyst program my senior year mostly focused on business valuation and accounting which gave me local connections to get a job post graduation.

So I accepted an internship at the headquarters of a S&P 500 listed company. It is one of the leaders of their industry in the US. The internship was focused on corporate finance and investor relations. 6 weeks into the 12 weeks program I was promoted to a full time analyst position working within the executive group and enabling me to work with the director of strategy so my unofficial title would be analyst - Corporate finance, IR and strategy. I enjoy my current job working alongside smart people, most of them worked on Wall Street for a while before joining the company. I sat down for the CFA level 1 last week to increase my knowledge and beef up my resume (“non-target” school…)