Looking for some advice

Hello guys,

im currently in my 2nd year undergrad at my local uni and am taking a bunch of finance/econ courses. im enjoying it so far, and i’m also really interested in the cfa. from what i see the level 1 has like 600 pages of f/a…which im not really good at/doesn’t really interest me versus the finance/econ courses—but much respek to f/a (taking a course rn actually). but, i still got another 2 years until I’m done my undergrad and was wondering what type of other courses i should take to help w my cfa journey. i.e., i still got to take some elective courses outside of business and wondering if I should take math i.e., college algebra or something. also, should i take more f/a courses excluding managerial accounting? my school also offers higher level f/a and risk management/insurance courses— would that be helpful for cfa? I just want to make sure im throwing $$$ on some good **** and not wasting time/money on irrelevant courses. thanks. 

edit: im interested in fixed income/portfolio management, all things macro. 

Make the most of your CFA exam prep in one weekend! Join renowned instructors, Peter Olinto, Darren Degraaf & David Hetherington in May for a live, two-day CFA intensive final review class.

“Mmmmmm, something…” - H. Simpson

Take paid financial accounting courses on side courses other than in your university and make sure that they will force you do your homework and memorize principles and formulas. I had taken evening accounting course two years before I sat for the December18 exam. It helped me a lot. I literally skipped FRA section, because I was familiar with most of the content, just revised several topics and formulas, and scored much higher than 90th percentile in FRA, and FRA is 20%.

I’d like to help you, but I have no clue what you mean by “f/a”. I guess I did alright at it whatever you mean by it. 

respek bak to u my dude.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It be like that sometimes.