Work in Transactional Due Dilligence for CFA Charter?

Hello,

I am an ACCA Affiliate who managed to pass recently in 1.5yr as a full time student and I’m pretty new to CFA. Supposed to write in December 2019. My main concentration for ACCA were Financial Management and Audit and Assurance so I have basic knowledge about the CFA Topics.

I have a few questions to the wonderful people here may be you might feel them as foolishness but forgive me for it as I said I’m pretty new to this. 

These are few of my questions and I hope you answer all of it.

1. I’m trying to secure a job in Transaction Advisory Department as it is more related in finance and I’m most likely to be placed in Transaction Due Diligence process. would that help me to earn a CFA charter if i work in that particular department for 48 months? 

2. Everyone i have met has only told me that CFA is very tough to pass and passing all 3 levels while doing a full time job is close to impossible, is there anybody here who has cleared CFA Level 3 while you were in a full time job? If yes, could you brief me about your story and how much time you used to put in everyday for it?

3.Also thinking of Attempting Level II in June 2020 if i manage to make it in December would that be good or is 6 months too short of time after Level I

3.How are Schweser Notes and Practice Book?

4.How are Mark Meldrum Lectures for all 3 levels, or if you have any particular favorites in mind for different levels could you state their names as it would be helpful to me along the way. 

Many Many Thanks in Advance for helping me out :D :)

Schweser's upgraded learning platform and refreshed content are exactly what you need to prepare to pass the CFA® Program exam. Save 10% when you order a Premium Package for a limited time.

I’m pretty sure that 95% of candidates have a full time job. It’s a grind but it is doable. 

If you're the first out the door, that's not called panicking