I got a letter suspected cheating on CFA :( I cant believe this!!!

Hi all

I have recieved one of the worst news of my life in the mail, a letter from CFA saying that they are conducting an investigation on my exam for suspected cheating and they wouldn’t release my mark until they finish their investigation.

They cited reports of proctors saying that I looked at the person beside me bubble sheet! I was very suprised when I opened a letter, in the letter there are 4 procters that confirmed I was turning my head occasionally and streched but 2 of them are not sure if I was cheating, 1 of them says I wasn’t cheating and 1 of them says I was giving imoression of cheating.

As I remember I streched couple of times since it is a long exam, and couple of times the person beside me clicked his pen and draw my attention but I absolutely didnt look at his sheets, I am very suprised by this BS.

I studied hours on end for this freaking exam, it is my second try, the first try I failed with band 5 and I had no similar issue, now I am devestated to learn this.

Did any one experience this before, does any one knows what is going to happen to my exam and me?

Any info is much appreciated.

All I can say is, good luck.

I hope they atleast give me a chance to defend my self, it sucks to be accused an not being able to defend your self.

Not sure if this should qualify as the “worst news of my life”, but yeah, that is unfortunate. The thing is, it’s really hard to NOT catch a glance of other peoples’ papers at some point. You can’t look 15 degrees to the side without having someone’s paper within your line of sight.

Anyway, hopefully, they will decide that you are innocent. Apparently, it’s really hard to overturn the decision once they have decided the outcome. Good luck.

This does suck, what is worse is the fact that one cannot really retaliate …good luck!

Why can’t you write to them and explain?!

Write and defend yourself!