Is it possible to pass below 60%? Losing motivation

Hey guys. I’m pretty sure this has been asked before, but I’m pretty desperate now. I studied for more than 400 hours (stopped counting when I reached that mark), but damn, are my mock scores disappointing:

Schwerser 2014 Practice Exam - 62.5%

Schweser 2015 Mock Exam - 40%

CFAI 2014 Mock Exam - 60%

CFAI 2015 Mock - 50%

During level 1, I was able to bring up my score from 58% in my first mock to 67% n my last mock. But now it’s the complete opposite, my first mock exam was my highest score. I don’t know how high I could bring it up in just one week, and I’m pretty burned out and I’m losing motivation. I don’t even know if I want to go through all this again if I fail. At this point, I just want to get the exam off my chest and chill the **** out! Hahaha good luck to everyone!

I passed level 1 never getting over 65% on a mock and I have friends who passed level 2 never getting over 65% on a mock. You can do it. Keep in mind lots of the mocks are confusing questions. How are you doing on the EOC’s? If I were you I’d be spending more time on those as well as the blue boxes because you’ll probably get more out of them than the mocks.

LOL. Nothing like declining mock scores to sap your confidence. Keep in mind that everyone goes through the same rollercoaster of emotions.

I think passing under 60% is unlikely but with a week left you’re still very much in a position to pass. Identify the areas that give the greatest marginal benefit to your score and hit it. Keep grinding away!

Thanks!! This gives me hope. Honestly, I haven’t done any EOCs this month. I did the schweser EOCs after every chapter and probably got majority in the 60-70% range.

I’ll give it a go this week. Thanks for the advice!