When will you start studying for Level 3?

I’m thinking about starting almost right away. I want to make sure that I’m done with this beast by this time next year :slight_smile:

Probably last week of October or 1st week of November.

First week of December probably. What I want to know is what day exactly will registration be open for LIII? After they receive their results I would guess…

Probably in mid January, I personally don’t like starting too early because I’ll crash a month or two before the test. I definitely don’t want to take the exam more than once so I’m considering going all out and adding Windsor Week or doing the LevelUp Bootcamp which I’ve heard is good. Anybody have any thoughts on these or any other additional materials/courses they are looking into? Good luck to everyone and congrats!

Probably middle of January. I started studying L2 around September last year - and that was WAAAAAY too early.

I’ll be sticking with the same prep guy/course for L3

www.chalkandboard.org

I started on October 15 and PEAKED the day before the exam so I would recommend October 16.

Will be using Schweser and MM for videos. Will start as soon as I receive my CFAI notes and Schweser notes package. Anyone have a study plan ready?

I started L2 in late December and peaked out in mid April, and wasted 2 months from there trying to “retain”… For L3, I will start late January and hopefully peak out by end of May.

I plan to start with IFT videos as primers then Schweser and finish off with LevelUP Bootcamp or 3 day Schweser boot camp. Did Schweser 3 day it for level II and passed on first try. But I hear Level UP is specifically great for Level III.

Start early - you’ll have a lot of essay practicing to do once you’re done going through the material.

i used LevelUp this year - Marc is awesome and the materials he provides covers everything you need to know.