My Study Plan

I started studying about six weeks ago and just made it through the first reading in FRA. I’m hoping to finish reading all the material two months before the exam so I can focus on mock exams and practice questions.

My study plans looks like this:

1. Do the Schweser reading, watch video from Schweser if one available

2. Read review in back of Schweser notes and CFAI text

3. Go through blue box examples in CFAI text

4. Do the premade Qbank on Scwheser webpage

5. Do the EOC questions in CFAI text

6. If I have difficulties read CFAI text or watch MM video

7. Repeat till curriculum done

Hoping to get done with this in April to give myself two solid months to focus on questions. I hear that Mark and Konvexity have good mocks and Konvexity also has a QBank. This can be added to doing Schweser mocks. If someone can comment on Konvexity and MM’s stuff, I would appreciate it.

One other thing I’m thinking about it also using CFAI text instead of Schweser text for derivatives and pm. Any comments on that?

Thanks!

Having a plan is always easy but implementing it is something else. Im sure if you follow through on the plan you will make it.

Don’t waste your time with any of this. Just use the online CFAI question bank.

You should pivot to www.chalkandboard.org - Nathan is a far superior teacher to Mark. You do know Mark doesn’t actually have a charter right?

Also, you need to add mock exams to your list. At least 10 of them. Anything less than 10 full length timed mock exams is ill preparing you for exam day.

Come on CEO10K I have a kind of respect for you. Please!! Anyway, I used MM videos for all three levels and passed on the first try. So, The X factor is YOU.

This is great motivation. So if I may ask - MM videos, EOCqs and CFAI test bank?