After CFA, is shooting for MBA a good idea?

After CFA, is shooting for MBA a good idea?

I eye a career in AM/IM or wealth management. Currently I work as a financial consultant in a 3rd world country and desperately try to land a job in more or less economically strong and stable country like Qatar and etc. So I was wondering, is MBA a good idea and which one GMAT or GRE would help better in that? Thanks.

Definitely yes! MBA from a good business school will help u, provided u are fond of studying. A good business school will enable you to fulfill your aspirations. But nothing can guarantee success, there is an element luck that everyone needs…

All good schools require GMAT with a score of more than 700

Definitely yes! MBA from a good business school will help u, provided u are fond of studying. A good business school will enable you to fulfill your aspirations. But nothing can guarantee success, there is an element luck that everyone needs…

All good schools require GMAT with a score of more than 700

I’m considering doing the same thing. However, my goal is a bit more specific. I plan on landing a job in AM/PE/IB in London. Which schools should I consider? Exclusively LBS, and Oxbridge?

LBS only, maybe INSEAD but like mentioned above make sure your GMAT>700 or sit GRE

MBA from a well respected school defiantly is a great idea if you wish to advance your managerial career. However, you should think about the costs to do it. It’s a big decision and you can use the money else where like starting your own business.

My plan, in case I pass, to start my own business whether in finance (leverage the CFA), or any other industry. Or I may pursue a Masters Degree as I love teaching. To be decided after August 8!!!

After passed level 3, I still doubt about:

• Start Training Muay Thai
  • Join to the local fishery society
  • Make another child
  • All of above

Make another child :slight_smile: sounds like they’re manufactured from a factory haha.