1:1 Virtual Career Advising from a Volunteer (Completed CFA Program; Stanford MBA)

Hi all,

I am posting to offer free 1:1 career advising support to this community, to take place virtually (phone or video call). Given the unusual (and stressful) circumstances we currently find ourselves in, I want to try to help those who may be in search of some career advice. This is not my profession (I’m just volunteering) and I don’t claim to be an expert, but to the extent anyone would find an independent perspective helpful as a sounding board, I want to make myself available.

To be clear, there is no catch or product or service I’m selling. I am just offering myself as a free resource. I have done it before and others have said it was helpful.

Background on me:

• I completed the CFA Program in 2019
  • I am currently an MBA student at the Stanford Graduate School of Business
  • My prior work experience is in private equity, investment banking, and public equity
  • Demographically, I’m male, mid-20s, from the United States

Potential topics we could discuss in 1:1 advising:

• CFA Program (why it can be worthwhile, how to succeed)
  • MBA programs (why it can be worthwhile, how to prepare an application, how to make the most of the experience)
  • Professional work in finance (private equity, investment banking, public equity)

If you are interested in scheduling a time, please send me a direct message. I will accomodate as many people as I can.

Just so you know, I voted to kill this thread. I’ve never encountered one of these that wasn’t a scam.

HOWEVER, it just occurred to me that these are weird times and some people need extra income so this could be legit. Or a good time to scam people…