40 days for CAIA, possible?

Just finished up lvl 1 and was wondering how hard would it be to go for the Sept CAIA? My background is mostly the cfa material, but I noticed there was a lot of overlap (ethics, quant, etc). So is it doable?

Its not a hard exam. Don’t take it too lightly, you get two work books. A month should be just fine.

i registered and am waiting for my books. I will take it in mid sept – that gives me 45 days to study. good to see you are taking it too! they should have a forum for that, too I look forward to the hedge fund and private equity stuff

Problem with CAIA is the annual dues. All these certifications have costs PRM at least has no annual dues,

CAIA annual due is 250. 400 to register. 2000 to take level I and II. yeah, it is expensive. theoretically though, think about the money you will make in your future lifetime when you have CFA and CAIA. plus, it is an investment. think about time val of $. also, my bet is CAIA gets bigger over next decade. i dont want to be taking this in my mid 30s. also, i did research on PE and HF shops. they are not going away. the CAIA will see exponential growth (you want to model it, okay, use log linear – Level 2 material!!!) over the next 10 years.

Looking for this article Meredith, R., N. De Brito, and R. De Figueiredo. “Portfolio Management with Illiquid Investments.” Citi Alternative Investments. June 2006, p. 26-31. please help archive.info80@gmail.com

Where does CAIA matter? It’s this hedge fund certification except I’ve never seen anyone in hedge fund land care at all about it.

Agree.