90 days... Where to from here???

Hey guys

Just wanted to see what your thoughts are regarding the new steps in my study efforts. to give you a run down this is what I have done so far. note: I started a while ago because i’m not an analyst by trade (i’m in asset management sales) and learning via books has always taken me a while…

Start: feb 2012

Round 1

• Watched Schweser videos

• Read Schweser books (each chapter around 1-2 times)

• Schweser end of chapter questions

End June 2012

Start: mid June 2012

Round 2

• Watched Schweser videos

• Read Schweser books (each chapter twice)

• Made notes on every single LOS (mostly from the slides and schweser book)

• CFA Institue end of chapter questions (every single one)

• Schweser end of topic reviews (end of each topic - at the back of the schweser books)

End: August 31st

Im taking a few days off, for the final push…

• im aware that there are areas of weakness, e.g. FRA, bits of quant and economics, fixed income etc. that i need to address - I have made notes here and there

• i think i undersand all the material however if you ask me to calcualte covaraince, or make a direct or indirect CFO i’m going to stuggle - I have a terrible memory…

• i’m still not very confident to be honest as i dont recall everything concept…

Other things I have avaliable to me is:

1. Q bank (hardly touched it)

2. Secret sauce

So my question is:

• What is the best strategy to review everything agian?

• should I read the books again?

• is it just better to smash every question on Qbank for the next 2.5 months - then 0.5 months for mocks and NOT even touch the material again?

My proposal strategy is:

1. read over my notes (they are very comprehensive however - so i’m worried it’ll take ages) OR skim over every chapter on schweser - _ or is it better just to read the secret sauce book to get you warmed up for q bank? _

2. do every question on Q bank for the next 2.5 months (0.5 remaining for mock exams)