a chartered financial analyst Vs a CFA

Hi, I know you can not say “I am a CFA”. But can you say “I am a chartered financial analyst”??? thx

I think you can say the second one - I am a chartered financial analyst.

You can say “I am a chartered financial analyst” but you can’t say “I am a Chartered Financial Analyst”. Well I guess it’s OK if you say it verbally either way. :slight_smile:

I don’t think you can say “I am a chartered financial analyst” isn’t that using it as a noun?

you certainly can’t saying “Charterred Financial Analyst” is the same as saying “CFA” You can say, I am a Chartered Financial Analyst Charterholder or CFA Charterholder

Isn’t that the same as saying “Volkovv a CFA”? and I thought you couldnt say that? i’m on level iii and still can’t figure this out…arrrrr

its different, when you said “… a CFA” that is using it like a noun, which is not allowed

You have to say, Volkovv wants to be a CFA Charterholder.

^ that would work

Except I dont know if by Capitalizing Charterholder if I violated b/c it might be lower case??

yes you can say it . . . if you want to lose your charter and be ostracized by your co-workers, clients, and the Ingers.

you are right it must be lower case, so we both violated :slight_smile:

Yeah I guess by capitalizing it you are almost making the assumption that you’re superiour…but we are :slight_smile: ok I violated…

This dude has it in his website bio: https://www.firstadvisorsonline.com/Staff.aspx Fumble! Obviously he didn’t write this though because who would put “I am a CFP” before “I am a CFA” in the same sentence?

I see violations all the time in marketing or Prime Broker summary sheets…