A question to those Ipad users in the financial industry

Hi guys,

I hope you guys are having a great time, resting and chilling until the exam results come out.

I was thinking of buying an Ipad mini as I think it would be useful for my work.

If I have an Ipad mini, I would bring it to company visits to take notes.

I would also be able to read macro and sector-related articles through its applications.

What else can I do with the Ipad mini for my job as a sell-side research analyst?

Please share your experience with me.

Thank you!

How long does the battery last for Samsung note? I heard you can do web-surfing for more than 10 hours with Ipad.

I have an ipad mini in a case with a built in pad of paper in case I need to write something quickly. My previous employer gave out ipads to partners for business purposes.

I mainly use mine to catch up on emails, read news, watch netflix and I studied on the go with it.

AfricaFarmer made a good point on studying. I travelled to a review course this year, and it was a great help to not have to bring along the curriculum since it was all on my iPad.

Some other ways that I use my iPad is reading, researching, and writing articles/reports in various locations out of the office. Our office has integrated Apple TV into our conference rooms, so the iPad is a great tool that I can bring into meetings to draw out concepts in a meeting with clients. I haven’t seen anything as easy to integrate for that type of interactive application as Apple TV and the iPad, but I also haven’t looked for anything :wink:

I say go for it! I also keep mine at my desk with various market apps up and running almost as an additional monitor. Lots of ways to use one.

Read the Wall Street Journal, amongst other publications.