Advice Needed to Get Investment Internships

Hi Everyone,

I was looking to see if I could get some advice on how to get an investment internship as a university student.

Background: I graduated from a 2 year business program 3.5 years ago that has a transfer program with the university I wanted to attend (non-target for Canada overall, but target in my province). However, before I transferred I was offered a full time position to work in accounting. The position I was offered was the same as what was being offered to students graduating from the unversity I wanted to attend so I took it. Through working I discovered that accounting is not for me and I want to do buy-side equity research. So last fall I transferred to the university program and have been taking night and online classes along with full-time work so I can save up as much money as possible before returning to full-time studies this fall.