Advice on cfa

Hi I am a student which is about to graduate from my degree so I am interested in taking cfa and have done abit of research on it but the answer I found online is about blur can anybody answer some of my question?

1. Taking cfa and mba what is the difference ? ( in career prospective)

2. If I would like to go into finance which field would be the place that I get to learn the most?

3. What is the career route for a cfa as I found online most people go with financial analyst. Is there other road as well?

4. Let’s say if I take the level 1 exam in December 2017 and I start my studies plan in September (4 hours a day) only self study and not joining any college institution would I be able to make it for the exam? As I see the exam require a lot of time to study on it.

I cannot answer all your questions nor tell you which is best for you. Finance can be a very broad subject. You do not have to be an analyst even you decided to study the program. You can be an accountant, auditor, investment advisor, portfolio manager, compliance officer, controller, investment banker, and many more.

In my own opinion, because I do a little bit of interview for the company, the designations alone isn’t going to do much. If I get to pick only one designation, I will pick the CFA designation. It is more applicable for my career and I get to apply some of the knowledge I learned. As for MBA, once you get enough work experience and if you are in the management level, I believe it will be a great addition. It is quite unlikely that a new graduate will enter the management level in the beginning. If you already went through some finance courses such as accounting , you can save some time on the financial reporting section. You still have to study other sections of the CFA program. Good luck.