advice

hi everyone I’m going to take the December 2011 lvl 1 exam and if I pass, I then plan to take the June 2012 exam. I know how tough the lvl 2 exam is so I would like to hear the opinions of anyone who has been in this situation. Is it prudent to start studying for level two exam early in November 2011, while I’m studying for level one? I don’t think it’s a good idea to wait until the december exam is over and then start studying for level 2. On a related note, how much time do you guys recommend studying for L2? I plan to start studying for L1 in early may and putting in about 300-350 hours. Thanks for your help.

No I don’t recommend you do that! Take it one step at a time. Study all the way through for Level 1 and then when you take it (dec 5th or 6th or whatever) then you can start studying for level 2. Don’t confuse yourself with all the stuff from level 2 when you haven’t even given level 1 a shot

i say if ur at the point where u feel 100% ready for l1 and if u have the dedication go for it. I dont agree with my friend above about confusion. I find myself so much stronger at l1 stuff now that i have studied l2 stuff. But i do worry about retention. I forgot so much simple l1 stuff cause my ram is filled with l2 stuff… Also keep in mind that an hr of studying way 2 soon does not have the same effect as an hr closer to exam. 1 cause u forget. 2 most people work harder under pressure. But i love ur attitude and i think u will ace it!

ahmadmadoff Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I > find myself so much stronger at l1 stuff now that > i have studied l2 stuff. But i do worry about > retention. I forgot so much simple l1 stuff cause > my ram is filled with l2 stuff… That’s because level 2 is like everything in level 1 again except much harder.