Alright, we need some feel good stories

Tell me an example where someone you know passed and they put the least amount of work in and got lucky. I hate reading comments where some guy took a month off of work to study and still didn’t pass for the third time. I know there’s got to be some stories to calm us.

I know one guy who probably did one mock and passed, but he was also a genius so I don’t know how to feel about that one…

I guess there are none…

the amount of information that you need to master, to the detail, makes it practically unrealistical for someone to guarantee they only spent 1 month going through the material and passing just like that

I am glad there are no such stories… I would be mad since I studied my tail off!

I studied 3 weeks. I hope I`m that story. But I need some luck on my side.

you are kidding me? you study for three weeks and on top of that you get distracted by a hot chick next to you? forget it buddy…

^ I studied for 6 months but I would also fall for the latter, lol.

luftwaffle…haha. It’s true. Doesnt matter if you studied six months or 2 weeks. Solid distraction.

In those three weeks I did 300 hours. I did 15 hours a day. Woke up at 5am and studied at home to not waste time. Went to bed at midnight. I got thru most everything but started getting overwhelmed and confused at times. But I still think I have a good chance of passing.

Also I’m an actuary. Quant, FI, econ and some of derivatives was stuff I knew. Quant and Econ on the exam, I think I got perfect. Other sections killed me. Portfolio, Alternative and corporate. FRA was good as well but maybe i got tricked. I dont have background in that.

I know a girl who failed L2-Band 2, then passed the next year with only doing one mock the day before the exam and scoring 20% on it. She is actually very briliiant, but I was jealous as hell.

^needed that story lol.

is that even possible ???