An American, who wants to go back to America

I’m currently living in Asia. Lost my job in '10. Couldn’t find a job in US so I moved out to Asia.

Before I made the move, I studied other industry, just to be industry specific in finance. It kind of helped but not too much in getting interviews in the US. Actually, many interviews were out of state, and they doubt I’ll move out of NYC to live elsewhere. (Look how far i moved out now) Now, in Asia, I am currently in a start up VC for a year, but I can’t seem to adjust to life here at all.

Listening to others’ situation in regards to US job market, I want to know fellow AFers’ opinion, how bad is it really in US right now? Europe isn’t doing great at all, and it’s said that US wont probably do so well next year.

I just want to go back home. NY or not, I just want to go back to the US.

what kind of work do you want to do?

Finance hiring is pretty bad

How’s consulting? I kind of want to switch to there.

Im scared ***** about the entire investment industry

Job market here sucks. It doesn’t seem as bad as 2010, but still not good. Maybe this is a good time to go to business school and hopefully wait this stuff out.

quitter!

In psychology they say ,“Once maladjusted …always maladjusted”! What is the guarantee you will be ‘happy’ back home this time and some one is waiting to grab you this time - absolutely none particularly when those who know the ground reality feel the situation is worse this time!