Any assistance truly appreciate

Hey everyone although I am new to post on here, I have been an avid visitor since the early summer. I have been fascinated how everyone here is really helpful towards one another with a little bit of humor throw in. I guess, it’s my turn to ask for a little advice. Before I talk about myself I want to thank you in advance for your time, reading mye-mail. A little about myself…… I am a graduating senior (May ’08) from a good Midwest university (Problem is, that the university’s reputation is only well known in the Midwest). I will be graduating with a 4.0 in my majors and a 3.9+ overall, and will have a background in Finance, Accounting and Economics. I have taken CFA level 1 in December (Still praying : )…2 more days), I have also various licenses to my name; series 7 and 63 included. I have had experience in finance as a financial representative and working in the fixed income department at a well known company At the beginning of the year I applied to top investment banking institutions, for the analyst position, and feel that I was not given an opportunity to interview due to the lacking name recognition of my school. I feel this way because I believe I possess all the attributes that an analyst should exhibit, except a top 5 undergrad school. Currently, I am trying to get into a corporate finance position (any position at this point in time), so I can work 2 years and apply to a top 5 grad school (I have taken the GMAT and scored 705, but feel that without any experience my test score is worthless; plus with more time to prepare, I can get even higher on the test). After securing a spot at a top 5 grad school I feel all my problems will be solved, hopefully : )! My problem right now, is securing an interview. I am a very personable person, and am very confident that if I can get called to interview, the rest is history. I have been calling companies, and regardless of whether or not they have openings I have sent them my cover le