Any traders in the house

Any of you guys traders (refereing to sell-side mostly)??? and if so, why are doing this? i work middle, so i figure it might help me out, as my firm loves to hire middle guys to go into trading…

Im a trader. And I have no idea what your question is asking.

Why you can’t ready japanenglish? He just wants do know what you like trading (I think)

CFA, this is a CFA forum

Question seems to be a simple one … Urymoto1 percieves the CFA to be a qualification that could help facilitate a move from the middle office to the front office. Therefore Urymoto1 can’t see why anyone that is already in the front offce (trading on the sell side) would bother taking the CFA.

Because being a trader isn’t the job that will make you happy…?? Or perhaps you want to do this because the theoretical background helps you in your day-to-day work or your counterparties/colleagues rank you higher with the initials behind your name. Or… or…etc