Any words of wisdom?

I’ve been frequenting this forum since I first started studying back in December, but this is the first time I’ve actually decided to write something. I feel from what I have gathered, there are a lot of individuals who visit this site that have completed or are in the process of completing the CFA. So, I finally decided it was time to pursue some helpful feedback. I am a Sociology major so academically, I had very little background to build from. However, I do work in the financial services industry and I have obtained a few licenses (series 7, etc.) so I have some knowledge. I’ve been studying the Kaplan books for about 2 months- I read each book once and now I am going back through them and reviewing the LOS questions on the Kaplan website. I do have quite a lot of time I am able to set aside to study. I probably get in about 6 hours a day and more on the weekends. What I’m finding most difficult is quant- specifically stats. Although it does feel good to simply write this and vent, I’m really looking for anyone who may have some helpful feedback on how I can ensure the most efficiency out of my studying. Preferably those who have a similar background (I find it discouraging to get advice from those with accounting and advanced mathematics degrees because this is relatively simple for them). In addition, anyone who may have some insight on ways I can supplement my studying would be appreciated as well (seminars, books to compliment Kaplan, etc). Or if anyone has anything helpful to say, I’m all ears. Hopefully this can help others with circumstances similar to mine. Good look to everyone taking L1 in June- I’ll be taking it in San Deigo, CA Thanks for all the helpful threads that have been posted on this website thus far