Are the CFA books worth to keep?

I have stayed in the US for past couple of years which includes the time that I studied for all three levels of the CFA exams.

Now I am planning to go back to my home country, and among my personal stuff, those books - CFA curriculum and schwesers books for all three levels, about 30 books with 300 pages each - are the heaviest and they cost a lot of money to ship.

I barely use them and the only reason to keep them would be to remind myself of the time that I studied hard and get motivated. Should I keep them or not…?

I still use them once in a while. Could probably get the same info on line though. I would certainly s-can the Schweser stuff.

I would keep. it’s nice to reference

My recommendation to you is no.

Since you’re moving and CFA texts are so heavy and bulky, you can probably let them go. I have saved e-copies so i don’t keep any of my books. :slight_smile:

Plus internet is your friend these days, there are more up-to-date info online and if you’re stuck on something, you wouldn’t go to your books, you go to GOOGLE!

Fire! Fire! Fire!

E-books are always another option.

Sell them on ebay (not sure what you’ll get). Then buy them back from somewhere in your home country. Better than throwing them away or paying to ship them. Even if you only got a couple of the levels, it’ll be nice to have as references.

I love your avatar.

Please, don’t keep the books.

I generally recommend that people keep L2 & L3 CFAI books if they have the space, as they can serve as a useful reference source. Shipping them overseas at great expense is probably not worth it though.

I suggest you be selective and keep the Econ and Quant & Fixed income for L1 and L2, Equities of L II. If you had Stalla material the L 1 Question bank CD was awesome but I suppose it must have expired now. If you have stalla material then keep the FRA for L 1 and of course Peter Olinto’s invigorating sessions. The L III material is entirely your discretion.