Attempting to sit the CFA Level 1 in Dec - my platform and a few questions

Hi there folks, I know that preparing for CFA is an individual thing - and I’ve scoured the forums looking to answer some of my questions. Yet despite the two aforementioned acknowledgements, I want to throw a few questions out to see if I can get some further insight. - I come from an Eng background with no academic experience in finance or accounting - I have been working in a commodities and futures field for the past 5 years - all my knowledge was acquired through day to day workings and certain books i picked up along the way - To enhance my knowledge in the field I recently undertook two courses from my local university - 1) Capital Markets and Portfolio management 2) financial account - beginners. In both the courses I’ve scored very good marks. Now I am looking to give my CFA Level 1 exam this december. I also work full time - usually pulling in 12-14 hours Monday through Saturday. And, with prior commitments I wouldn’t be able to begin studying till end of September. With this in mind, and my background above - 1) will studying in all of Sept, all Oct, and all Nov be enough to prepare for the Dec exam? 2) Are there any other strategies I can leverage upon considering that knowledge learned from Cap Mkts + Fin Acct is still sitting fresh in my memory? For example my university offers a CFA tutorial course for over 2000 dollars, there are smaller online courses that charge north of $1000 - will these be worth it given my background? PS. I know topics like ethics still requires coverage on its own outside my knowledge from the two courses undertaken - Capital markets and Accounting. 3) With the PS note above aside, what additional major topics do I need to cover through self study till Dec? In short - how strong is my platform/base for the december exam? If anyone is able to help me out - in my planning stages for the CFA L1 - I’d appreciate your input very much Thanks