Austin, TX

Are there good opportunities in Austin, TX? I’m looking to move there late summer/early fall, and I’m looking for a quant role. I have an advanced engineering degree from a top 10 school, and I just took LI. I know Austin isn’t a big financial hub, but I have been somewhat successful in finding scattered postings here and there. Anyone from the area or know of anything? I’m just beginning the search so any information would be helpful, like names of firms with offices in Austin, or websites that would have relevant job postings. Thanks!

UT endowment.

Check out the CFA Society down there.

my buddy just got hired out of bschool at the UT endowment