Background reading

Hello: Can people please recommend and background reading (non CFA and non Schweser/Stalla, etc.) books to help in building a solid backround for passing the CFA exams? Again my goal is to fully understand, not just pass. Thank you, Daniel

I wish i had time to finish studying all the CFAI material, and Schweser, and Stalla as well :(. what were you looking for in particular? more options to study from? or more indepth teachings? There are optional readings with the CFAI material. As well somewhere on the site, there’s the textbooks that the readings are taken from. You can get those books and read them. but honestly, the CFA material will be plenty. I’m assuming you haven’t started studying the material, because you would have seen that there is already so much covered.

Really, looking to learn everything in detail. I’m just starting for the Dec exam. I have a PhD in Marketing from a top b-school and an MS in Management Science. I think I may fall short in accounting, I’m also especially interested in building my background in risk modeling - does that come in more in Level III or just more so in an FRM? Thank you! Daniel