Bahrain

Hi, I just got done with Level 2 this past june and hopefully finish off the program next year. I am in a dilemma and I would like to get your expert advices. I’ll be graduating from a top-20 school with my MS. Accounting (Bach.'s finance) in the US this fall. I am also an international student and from what I perceive, it’s not the best time to get finance jobs in the US. Even locals are not able to get good jobs and I really don’t know what my chances would be. I was talking to my uncle in Bahrain. He’s been there for last 25 years and is in a good post and has worked in the top 4 accounting firms and thus has good contacts. I was thinking that if the job situation continues like this, maybe I should just use my uncle’s contacts and get a job in corporate finance or something related to that in dubai or bahrain for next few years and then come back to the US for an MBA. Now, my question. How much is experience in dubai/bahrain valued in US schools? Can i use that and my CFA (hopefully I pass the last hurdle) and leverage them towards a good school? Second question is that I want to work in corporate finance for a few years because I really find that field interesting, network around, learn about whatever industry i am working in and then move off to Investment Management using my CFA charterholder. Is this also a wise thing to do?