Best resources for advanced excel modeling skills in NYC?

Does anyone have any recommendations for resources for advanced excel modeling skills in NYC? I’ve heard of DealMaven, Training the Street, Wall Street Institute, Wall Street Prep, NYSSA Financial Analysis series, etc. but don’t really have any insight into the quality of these programs. Basically, I’m a CPA and have completed all three levels of the CFA exam and have accrued accepted work experience from CFAI (looking forward to receiving “the notice” from Jeff D!) so I’m not looking for any accounting review or basic valuation methodology review and I feel very comfortable with excel. I’d really like to find a program that is going to go through a comprehensive M&A model and LBO model at an advanced level, including synergy modeling, cash sweep, accretion/dilution, realistic comparable company and transaction analysis, PIK debt, mezzanine financing, etc. that’s at the level of rigor of a practitioner. I may be looking for something non-existent outside of actual on the job experience, but if anyone has any recommendations I’d appreciate it.

What does any of that have to do with Excel? Excel is a totally feeble modelling tool (unless you can program in VB, in which case it is a fine modelling tool with a piece of crap front end).

soma80 email me at aol. I took some of those classes and can you give you insight into my exp. But keep i mind they are 1-2 day classes. You forgot 70% of what they teach. Reading a textbook on financial modeling or in-house training might be best