Best Workstation Chair

So I’m looking to replace my home workstation chair of over 10 years and need your input:

Must haves:

• Great ergonomics. I’m 6’3’ and already suffer from some minor back problems
  • Comfort. I work in sales so I work from home a lot when I’m not on the road. Add that to CFA studying, gaming, and general life use
  • Max price of $1000

Unsurprisngly the Herman Miller Aeron is at the top of my list as I have used it in the past and it was fantastic. Let me know any other chairs you would recommend.

No ideas here, sorry. I’m hoping to get my work chair and desk upgraded this year so hoping someone will come along with some knowlege.

Thinking of a stand-up desk as a possibility i.e. a desk that can be raised and lowered to allow you to alternate between sitting and standing during the day. The advantages are that standing burns calories and is better for your back. Anyone have one of these?

I tried to use a stand up desk for a while at home. Ultimately, it just increased fatigue, especially in my feet, and decreased my concentration. The benefits of standing to your back can probably be replicated by just sitting with good posture. Any remaining physical benefits could probably be had with a few more minutes of exercise each week.

Also interested as I will be in the market soon.

Whatever the POS thing is that I’m sitting on, don’t buy that. It slowly descends to about 12 inches off the ground every 30 minutes or so, and no longer possesses the ability to adjust the tilt angle. I should really consider getting something decent, but I’m cheap and we’re getting a brand new building with some pretty nice furniture within the calendar year, so I’m holding off for now.