CALCULATOR used on Level 1 exam (how many times?)

When I’m studying Quant/FSA/PM/Bonds I use my calculator on practically every question. I just read that someday said they only used their calculator 10 times for the exam! Is this possible? If is possible, then truly it is a concepts exam. All feedback welcome. Thanks.

Is ‘someday’ the pen name of Chuck Norris?

Sorry, it was a spelling error. I read that somebody wrote that they only used their calculator 10 times for the exam. Could that be possible? If you have taken the exam, I’d sure like to know (approximately) how many times you remember using your calculator. Thanks.

Different ppl use calculators different amounts. Joey DV, for example, just uses his cell phone and a sundial – no calculator at all.

I heard that calculators actually use Joey D on exams.

I believe Code of Conduct allows you to put on your resume phrasing to the effect “Level III candidate; passed Levels I and II without use of calculator.”

I’m glad guys like DarienHacker and Bodymore think this is fun and games. Sadly, they have nothing more intelligent to do than grafitti an honest question posed to someone who has taken the L1 exam. Actually, my question is a real question. I read from a number of different threads that they USED THEIR CALCULATORS SPARINGLY. If that is so, and I’d like to hear it from a couple different people, then I will alter my studying in the next 7 weeks to a lot more concept oriented thought. Thank and blessings, yw

DarienHacker Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I believe Code of Conduct allows you to put on > your resume phrasing to the effect “Level III > candidate; passed Levels I and II without use of > calculator.” Lol, beast! Imagine applying for a job w/ that on your resume, what a d’bag; although I would love to do that if I passed w/out a calc.