Can I study 2009 material for 2010 June exam?

Hello everyone, I am new to AnalystForum, and I have read some of your posts and I think it’s cool that there is a website like this that allows people with common interests to share their thoughts. I took the December '09 exam, but I don’t think I did very well on it. Anyway, I am planning to take Level 1 in June again, but since I can’t register for it and get the curriculum until the Dec. 09 results are posted… I was wondering if I could start studying for it with the '09 books. I also have the Stalla materials for '09. What do you think? Any advice? Thank you!

think of it this way is the CAPM going to change from 2009 to 2010? is the concept of supply and demand going to change from 2009 to 2010? is the way you calculate probability going to change from 2009 to 2010? i hope you catch my drift…

I used '08 notes to study for the '09 exam. Nothing really had changed except the addition of the cantango/backwardation material. One thing that might change year by year are the accounting regs.

I used the June 2010 material (Schweser) to study for the December 09 exam (purchased the wrong books by accident). I think the material has remained largely unchanged. Studying from the June 2010 material I did pretty well on the December 09 exam so I doubt that there’s a huge syllabus change.

I am also studying for June 2010 exam from 09 books and because we don’t have much choice, we should study until we enroll and get the books from CFAI. Good luck with June exam Nadya

same with me, studying for 2010 june exam from 2009 material from Scheweser :). (got hold from friend)