Canada - Career Advice

I’m currently working outside of Canada, but I am planning to move to the Toronto area in about 2 years (I’m waiting for my gf to finish her Masters in Spain). I have over 2 years experience as a Senior Financial Analyst for an energy company and I’m currently a CFA level 2 candidate. I hold two bachelors degrees-- Economics and Math-- from a decent American university (not top 20). My goal is to land an investment analyst or equity/fixed income analyst job at a good firm once I move to Canada. I’m aware that jobs like these are very tough to get in Toronto, so I am trying to decide what I can do now to improve my chances. a) Stay at my current job as a financial analyst for an energy company and have 4 - 5 years experience b) Get an MBA and then try to get an investment related job c) Change jobs to something closer to secutiries/company evaluation and gain the 2 years exp. Regardless, I plan to finish all three levels of the CFA exams. Thanks for your input

how about getting an MBA in Canada? that would really help you get in