Career Advice for a college student wanting to work in Japan

So I am studying abroad for a year at a prestigious school in Tokyo (comparable to an Ivy in the States), and ideally I would like to get an analyst role in Tokyo and study for the CFA exams. If, for some reason, I am not able to get a job as an analyst what would be the best career move? I really want to move to Tokyo after I graduate with my BS in Finance and Accounting so getting a CPA would be out. Should I go directly into F500 company? Any advice would be appreciated…

Do you speak Japanese?

Yes quite fluently… I am a Japanese-American lol

I love Tokyo! Ginza and Roppongi most of all. With so much vibe and energy I don’t think I can study there :-)))

japped187 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Yes quite fluently… I am a Japanese-American lol That will be a big plus. Japan now has population decline problem. They are now very welcome to foreigners with Japanese descent to come and work. Good luck!