Career advice

I am a CFA charterholder & i have a BBA (Finance). I have 7 years fx sales experience with a local bank in Dubai & i havent been able to find a job anywhere/any bank/any city. So basically my charter has been useless so far, which i got about a year back. I am working in Dubai & I am looking to become a professional trader. I don’t mind starting as a junior trader or even as an intern. Unfortunately, i haven’t been able to get any interviews, let alone job offers. I have tried to network, cold call, applied to companies directly, recruitment agencies, applied for positions which can lead to become a trader, tried to move internally, nothings worked. I had started my job hunt two years back & its just not worked out. Since, i have an interest in trading i have done it on my personal account (FX, indices and commodity futures) & i have read a few books on professional trading. However, since i do it part time i don’t find enough time to do justice to it. My job pays me alright but because i really have a passion for trading i don’t want to settle with the current job & give it a go for a career in trading. I don’t have any dependents & responsibility so i won’t be affected a lot if i stop getting a fixed income. I still have a chance to live my dream. The long term dream is to be a trader who consistently generates returns (no restrictions on what the asset class is). Now i have two choices: 1) Quit my job, move back home (to India) & trade independently with my savings (at the cost of leaving a decent paying job & a high chance that i might fail (like most people do at trading)) 2) Go to a uni do an MQF or MCF (in Baruch/Carnegie or another similar type of school) & try and get recruited to a money management firm from campus as a trader, this choice would give me a better learning experience & skillset than the previous choice. Need some serious career advice.