Cash Flow Statements

Hello Everybody, I am completely new to this subject and finding it little hard to learn. Do you know an online resource to learn from? Thanks k

kochunni I would say read the CFAI text book. That is the best source. and try the method on a couple of practice problems. The practice problems might be asking you to calculate only some part of the entire puzzle. Nonetheless, try to solve with the presented information using both the direct and the indirect methods. Only practice with both methods, conversion, and an understanding of similarities and differences would prepare you sufficiently for being able to tackle problems on the Cash Flow statement. CP

Since the quetions in L1 is multiple choice, what kind of questions they can ask from the direct and indirect methods involving calculation? The reason being, it could take more than 90 seconds if somebody is going to ask to calculate a CFO, CFI or CFF.