CFA and grad schemes

I am a final year economics and politics student, who decided to study for a CFA (i sit this december). It has come to that time where have to consider grad schemes and interns. I have little knowledge of where i want to be in the investment world, as i know little of it, I AM ALSO AWARE THE CFA LEVEL 1 GUARANTEES NOTHING. I would like to know what grad schemes and jobs would look most favorably on a student who invested their loan in taking the CFA level 1? i have read a little about investment analysts and figured i would enjoy that, i also have enjoyed quantative analysis, and found it very easy thus far. I enjoy the competitive meritocracy of the investment world and want to head for the most meritocratic place i can find. So to whom and how do i sell myself?

if you do get any interviews, be prepared to get the question “why finance? you decided to study econ and political science, and now you took the CFA L1. Why not study finance in school and the CFA?” The CFA charter is heavily geared towards asset management. To other areas of finance, the CFA is just a nice background to have. Unfortunately, these days a ton of candidates for any investment job are in the CFA program. There are many on this forum that passed L2 or L3 and also job hunting.

What country are you in and what tier university do you attend?

Goldman Sachs, if you can “somehow” enter there. You got answer to first part of your question, there’s no definite answer to the second part.