CFA... Can I do it ? Non finance CFA prep tips ? Please reply! Urgent!

Hi! I am a non-finance CFA student aiming to take the exam in Nov 2021

I have looked through the various threads and feeds online and there seem to be very scattered or little info about CFA study prep for a non-finance background preparing for the CFA

was hoping to get advice from those who are or were in my position in this forum:

I holds a master’s degree (MBA) in HR and currently working full-time n the HR field.
we had statistics and financial accounting subjects in my masters. Maybe basics, not core. Other than that, I have no background in finance or experience working in the finance industry. Also being honest I am a little weak in Math and have always been below average when it comes to Math and numbers. Phobia. But I want to challenge myself with CFA and get rid of this fear.

What do you recommend as study tips and where and how to start? what reading do I start first? And can I finish the topics and manage to take the exam in NOV if I start the preparation in the last week of June??

Any opinions and suggestions?

Note- I am studying by referring to the 2017 Kaplan Schweser. I have seen the weightage of each Topic and aware that CFA is not as easy as it looks

#cfa-exam-general-discussion #cfa-exam-level-i #cfa-exam-level-iii #cfa-exam-level-iii

Greetings MV!

For my 2 cents, you absolutely can do it. All of the information you need for the test is contained in the official materials you are given by the CFA Institute. Schweser does a decent job for Level 1 in my opinion.

I used Schweser for all three levels but in my opinion Schweser does an insufficient job on Level 3, so I added Chalk & Board - they are really great in my opinion. There are also Mark Meldrum and Bill Campbell whom you can look at for Level 2 and 3 also, like Chalk & Board.