CFA done - what now? CAIA, FRM, CQF?

Hi

I completed the CFA program and earned the Charter in 2014. After almost a year enjoying life without study pressure I start to miss the intellectual challenge, and the satisfaction from learning something really good, I experienced during my studies for the CFA exam. Now I have started considering going deeper in some area like Alternatives (CAIA), Risk Management (FRM) or quantative methods (CQF). Anyone out there who did one of these qualifications after the CFA? Is it worth? Did you learn a lot of new useful things?

As a profession I am a Bond Trader/Market maker (both manual and algorithmic) in a large global bank. My univesity background is Computer Science and Engineering (MSc) and I also did an MBA.

Thanks in advance for any advice

Am in a similar professional position as you so happy to discuss this. IMHO, do FRM if you wanna grasp some quant/risk management bits but that’s it. Nobody really cares about CQF or even CAIA or even FRM for that matter, except that FRM actually teaches you things that you may use iin trading.

You don’t need any more qualifications as far I can foresee. Spend more time with clients, brokers and colleagues - network harder, and get up the ladder. None of the BSD’s in my town are CFAs or MBAs - so you’re already a few steps ahead

^+1. From where you currently are, the cost/benefit aspects of having the FRM be the next one is a no-brainer, if you ask me (if you’re determined that you want to do more).

didnt fully understand what you mean. Do you mean that the benefits would greatly outweight the cost, or the other way around?