Cfa level 1 study progress

Hi,

i am giving level 1 in june. I want to know where are other people in their studies?

i have finished ethics, financial reporting, fixed income n derivatives and also 1 round of revision of financial reporting n fixed income n derivatives. i have started with economics.

i am studying from schweser notes and then revising from

cfa curriculum book (just solving examples questions, tests n reading los)

is my pace ok?

i m full time studying… Where have you all reached?

You going good. Just read, practice, and feedback. Then go for mocks and feedback the mocks. After that you are in positiion for the exam.

Hi Hello

I am done with Ethics, Derivatives, Quantitative methods

Half way through in Financial reporting and analysis, portfolio management. Rest i am yet to start.

I am reading from CFAI books and also using Schwser for additonal reference for solving practice problems. I am also studying full time.

I think you have covered a good amount of portions. Going good. Keep it up.

Ashok.

If you’re studying full time, you have plenty of time.

Thanks for the feedback… I just dint know if i am studying slowly or m doing fine…

I have finished Ethics, Quant, and Economics. I just started financial reporting. I study a minimum 3 hours a day. I think I am on schedule…

HI guys,

Need some advice ,i am planning to give level 1 in june this year. Is it too late to start studying. Will i be able to study the entire portion by APril and start giving mock tests in May?.. i have left my job and plan to study full time …

Thanks in advance.

Nancy,

No, its not late to start reading for June’15 when you are going to study full time even using the CFAI books.