CFA Level 3- Tips & Strategies

Study Strategy:

I hope all of you are doing well in life and your preparation must be on track. Some of you will be doing great and some of you must be struggling with the studies. I am sharing some strategies with you guys. I hope this will be of some help atleast.

Note: I passed level 3 in 2nd attempt

1. **Schweser Books :**I relied on schweser just like for level 1 and 2 and even when I got failed. I started studying from it in Feb 2016 mid.

2. CFA Curriculum Mobile App: At the same time, I downloaded CFA curriculum on my mobile phone and I used to skim it after each chapter read in order to get anidea about the main theme of the chapter. This helped me a lot to understand those topics which I was not able to understand from schweser. The app helped me to study anywhere like travelling, in washroom, in social gatherings etcJ

3. After every schweser chapter, I used to do questions from Original curriculum in order to see where do I stand.

4. CFA end Chapter Questions: Till mid of april, I studied schweser twice and did CFA Curriculum end questions .

5. CFA blue Box and Schweser Evening Exams: 15th April-1st May, I studied Schweser once more ( More of skimming) along with Blue box examples and I started doing PM Papers from Schweser exam books. I was scoring around 58-60%. I didn’t do any AM exams during this time.

6. Schweser+CFA APP Study: 1ST May Onwards, I start studying Schweser once again along with CFA app but I kept myself slow.

7. CFA Candidate Resources: 1st May, I started doing CFA Online Exams for practing PM Part from cfa website. I used to do 4-5 vignettes every day. I solved few case studies twice and thrice as well

8. CFA Morning Exams- I gave my first CFA morning exam on 5th May and I started with 2011. I solved from 2010- 2015 exams .I used to give exam after every 3rd or 4th Day and I was able to solve all exams 5 days before the exam.