CFA Level II revised course curriculum

Dear retakers,

My first hand analysis says

(i) Quants gets a new simulation based chapter

(ii) Major changes in the Portfolio Management

(iii) ABS from Fixed Income is removed (that brings smile to my face, you know why)

Interesting

Where did you get this from, or is it only speculation?

the readings for 2016 has been released. check irfanullah.co for comparision with 2015

Here’s the link. I printed this out:

http://irfanullah.co/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/Level-II-2015-2016-Program-Changes.pdf

They are on the CFAI web page, go to CFA program, then to “Study Sessions, LOS, and Errata” and click on each session pdf you want to see. I have checked them and the changes are true. That extra chapter added for quants surprised me…

Compensating with ABS removal ? i think it’s a good deal… wink

I’m surprised they are replacing readings 54 and 55 from PM as those were brand new readings two years ago

I’m a Level 2 noob (just passed Level 1) but am a little bummed out ABS is removed (one of the products I cover at work is MBS, so was looking to get some free points…damn you CFA). Oh well.

New quant chapter looks interesting! (Of course, it’s added now that I’ve passed…)

Yeah, it is interesting, FRM curriculum covers a topic like that If I remember well. I didn’t enroll for L2 this June15 so need to go back to quants again for that little bitch. I had many time constraints and didn’t want to go to an exam bad prepared. Personally, I have no problem waiting a year for L2, but will go straight to L3 with no time lose I swear! Maybe I will catch you up on L3 in June17.

Congratulations for L2 pass!

If you say it is a good deal, I believe you man! However ABS chapter sounds important for me. Well, CFAI rules over this, nothing we can do.

Bobby!!! Hope you are going to try again! Don’t quit man! 3rd times a charm! =)