CFA or MBA

can anyone comment on which one is better?

lol, a good one

Like everything else in life, “it depends”. What do you want to do “when you grow up”? Knowing that would help us help you.

good stress reliever… well, MBA is so better if its from the top 2 schools, but if it school 3-6 then it is totally not worth it, I mean whats the point. CFA is better cuz MBA you just pay to network, where CFA you are so into the stuff and its cheaper. I think that sums up how this thread usually goes…

i’m doing my masters and the cfa. i’ll be finishing this fall after i write my thesis. but depends which way you want to go. also if you do have the chance do both as i do. did not find many opportunities in the US, invested in my education… if you do your masters in a finance area, then it completes each other. many of my profs are charterholders so i will not study much for the finals except for the soft skill material as cultural management, HR, etc…

did you just really post this while we all studying for Level 2, do a little search/research this has been discussed countless times on various forums articles etc. The short answer is it all depends. I’m getting CFA to help me to get into top MBA program. Crappy MBA would not be worth my time so CFA is way to go. Top MBA is better than CFA to me. Both are ideal but again depends what you want to do.