CFA Study Time (Session-wise)

Hi,

i am a level 1 candidate for June 2014 started studying in early January.

i would love to ask about the time required to study each study session or topics,

i know that the answer would be relative based on individual’s prior knowdledge of the topics.

But let’s say you compare each topic one to another. which one take the longest time and which one is take the shortest time.

The reason i ask is because when i first made the study planned i thought i would need 5 days to complete 1 study session + Schweser concept checker and CFAI EOC. As i progress i notice that some topics are faster to finished and some are longer.

As for now i am studying the macroeconomy(SS5) and somehow i feel that my study time is slowing down significantly compared to the first 4 study session due to the necessity to think hard about the relationship between the economic output, economy theory, etc. Where as for quantitave methods i have already studied some of the materials like TVM, stats, probability, etc before which made it much easier.

Should i be worry about the progress or am i doing fine? because my intial plan for february is to finish economy and FRA, i thought that economy will be finished in 1 week and FRA which much more difficult takes more time than economy.

*note : as for accounting i have only the basic for business accounting, so i would need to study deep into the details i guess.

Any comments or advises are much appreciated

Thanks in advance.

I have only completed the first three books so far, but I found the FRA book to be the hardest and most time consuming. I’ve heard many times that this is typically the case, so I would set aside most time for that if I were you.

yeah that’s what exactly what i am affraid of.

may i known how long did it take for u to finish the third book?