CFA Work Experience Requirement

I am hoping someone here can assist me with a question regarding the work experience requirement to obtain the CFA. I graduated with my masters in accounting degree last year and since then completed the CPA, CMA, CIA, and CFE exams. I would like to challenge myself with the CFA exam and very interested in the subject matter. I am currently working in internal audit and plan to transition into external audit after two years (when I have earned all four of my current certifications). As of right now, I do not plan to go into the investment banking field.

I am wondering my chances at obtaining the work experience necessary to become a charterholder while in external audit. On cfainstitute.org, it lists acceptable job title as ā€œAuditorā€ and acceptable work experience as ā€œI performed financial statement audits of companies that carried significant assets and liabilities subject to fair value accounting. I assessed the reasonableness of the valuations and assumptions behind the valuations of those assets and liabilities.ā€

As taking these exams is a substantial undertaking both monetarily and time-wise, I would like to figure out the possibility for meeting the certification requirement. I sent this e-mail to the CFA Institute:

"I have a question regarding the CFA work experience requirement. Right now I am in internal audit, which I know in no way counts towards the work experience requirement to be certified as a CFA. I plan to transition into external audit later in my career and this is where my question lies. I am 11 months into my first professional job and have passed the CPA, CMA, CIA, and CFE exams, and am interested in potentially pursuing the CFA Exam.