CFAI text necessary?

I am studying from the Schweser notes for almost 2 months now, and i just realized that I am probably missing something thats not in the Schweser notes but in the CFAI text. Would it be same to continue studying the Schweser notes and do the Qbank questions without having the CFAI text?

This December, no. Anytime after, yes. There have been alot of posts here, from veterans and ex-graders, with credible views on CFAI’s anger with Schweser and Stalla pretty much “stealing” there program material. In return, CFAI has become aware of topics less covered in Stalla, etc., and specifically test those areas with greater weight. The CFAI books are larger, longer, and for a reason. Understanding the concepts and materials is not as simple as high school crib notes, or shortened, condensed versions. The CFAI books can also make for good future reference, with the detail that you will probably want.