chemistry to invest banking?

I, a doctor candidate, major on organic chemistry, is trying to find a job in i-banking. the reason is simple, equal time, more money. however, most of the companies requires experiences in financial related fields, or the economics background. as to me, without both of the states above, how could i success in a sum of people inclduing the much more “professional” students from “department of economics” or other? i am now wondering whether should i take the cfa exam as the turning stone, or should i keep stay in this chemistry field? as to the health problem, i don’t like to go on doing chemistry jobs, though some of which offer much more money than other fields. in the other hand, they say, that i-banking and related one, such as accounting, or consulting, are also very busy and they might be more critical than oganic chemistry. that is why i am now confused. as a freshman, i would like to hear from you. i do know many of you are indeed from non-economics fields, and many of you have taken cfa as the storn to open the door to the investing banks, could you please tell me, what should i do? thank you so much! my email is “indol@126.com

“equal time more money”??? Did you do any research on this? I-banker might make $200k a year but they work 100 hours a week. :stuck_out_tongue: BTW, I-bankers don’t want CFAs. They want you to come from a top university and/or your daddy is well-heeled. :stuck_out_tongue:

our state of academia is in shambles