Classes at a JC

I graduated from a top liberal arts school. I work in public health research. I am trying to prepare for the CFA. I thought it would be a good idea to take some finance/accounting classes to help me study and help me with getting a job in finance or accounting. I really cant afford to take a university level cost on my tiny salary. I can afford a JC though. How do you think this could affect my employment opps? Will people look down on me because I took the classes at community college? I want to get on with an employer that will pay for the rest of the CFA exams. Thanks!

I’ve taken classes at community college after earning a Ph.D. and being a professor at a top liberal arts school. Community college courses are great. Edit: I’ve taken: 1) Intro to English Lit 2) The History of England 3) Creative Writing - Short Story 4) Some philosophy course like intro to western philosophy Edit 2: Oh and 5) Intro to Japanese Language

Will people look down > Will people look down on me because I took the classes at community > college? No, and if they do, they have serious issues pertaining to insecurity, so stay away from them. Community college courses are no different than the same courses offered at a university. I tutored at a community college for over a year and many of the students came from a university. The material they use is the same. Some of the smartest people I met were community college students–although I will add that they spanned all ages types. I myself got an AA (in 3 semesters) at a junior college before moving on to my BA at a university. It was a short commute, I didn’t have to live in a dorm, and I saved plenty of money–thanks to a state scholarship. -g