College Degree

Hi guys, I have one more semester to go before I will have my BS in Finance. CFAI contacted me saying that I will be unable to take level 2 until I have officially obtained my degree. Is there any way around this? Will I have to wait until June 09’ assuming I passed level 1 this past December. Thanks in advanced.

Dude, don’t sweat it. Enjoy your senior spring with the level 1 under your belt (assuming you past). Trust me, you won’t regret it. You have another 50 years to work…don’t waste your free time now. You might disagree but pretty soon, once your working in the real world, you might think differently. If you pass next week - relax and finish the semester, get a good job, take a few months to get situated, and than study for level 2 june 09. I’m in my first year out of college and awaiting results next week as well. Don’t get me wrong, I like what I do and have a pretty good job but man…it would be nice to live through senior year again. goodluck

Everyone’s always in such a hurry…

how did they know you didn’t have your degree? Did you contact them and tell/ask them? I’m just curious if they are auditing/checking up on people. It would be such a tedious and expensive process considering the # of candidates.

Sounds like you’re way ahead of the game. Enjoy the downtime between finishing college exams, being conferred and having to start the study again. Good luck with finals.

To LongonCFA, I believe they would get this information from the profile you fill out when you register, which entails you entering your educational background.